Makeup

Makeup Look (Out of My Comfort Zone)

So today was kind of a big deal, I wanted to do something different with my makeup. I very much went out of my comfort zone with this look but I am so pleased with it. I have really explored what I can do with makeup and I am excited to create more looks like this one in the future.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

The palette I used for this look was the Makeup Revolution Ultimate Eyeshadow Collection 2017
IMG_1295
Starting off this look, I took a fluffy brush from NYX and took this matte pink shade through my crease. I kept on sweeping it over to blend out the harsh lines.
IMG_1297
I then too a flat brush by Lottie London, I took this gorgeous shimmery gold colour right over the lid, making sure not to cover that pink colour in the crease.
IMG_1296
Then using that same fluffy brush by NYX, I took this glittery red shade and buffed it through the crease to blend both the pink and the gold together to make that gradiant.
IMG_1293
After that I took a slightly more fluffy but still quite flat brush from Royal and Langnickel and i took this bluey-purple shade in the very outer corner of my lid and blended it in slightly to create a point (like it was eyeliner.)
IMG_1294
Using a smaller flat brush, also by Royal and Langnickel, I took this beautiful purple shade through my lower lash line and up to that point with the bluey-purple colour.

The other products used for this makeup look were…

_.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._ Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation _.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._

_.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._ Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer _.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._

_.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._ NYX HD Finishing Powder _.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._

_.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._ Benefit Hoola Bronzer _.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._

_.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._ Benefit Rockateur Blush _.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._

_.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._ Benefit Bad Gal Lash Mascara _.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._

_.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._ I Heart Makeup Goddess of Love Highlighter _.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._

_.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._ Ted Baker Lipstick (From a Set) _.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._

_.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._ Freedom Pro Eyebrow Pomade _.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._

_.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._ Benefit ‘Ready Set Brow!’ Clear Gel _.-*-._.-*-._.-*-._

Screenshot_2017-05-29-20-33-40-1.png

13 thoughts on “Makeup Look (Out of My Comfort Zone)

Leave a comment